Aviation and IREX Theory Course

Instrument Rating Theory (IREX)

The IREX is the theory component of the Command Instrument Rating, a necessary exam for the grant of a SECIR or MECIR. You will learn the theoretical side of instrument flying and gain a sound knowledge of all the nitty gritty rules imposed on IFR pilots, understand how to read IAL charts, and the meteorological challenges for the various IFR stages of flight. For further information regarding couse contents and duration, click below.

Course Dates

Number of Days

Price

Monday 25th October 2021 to
Friday 29th October 2021
5 days $880
Monday 25th October 2021 to
Friday 5th November 2021
10 days $1250
Monday 31 January 2022 to
Friday 4th February 2022
5 days $880
Monday 31 January 2022 to
Friday 11th February 2022
10 days $1250

Course Dates

Number of Days

Price

Monday 17th January 2022 to
Saturday 22nd January 2022
6 days $880
Monday 14th March 2022 to
Friday 25th March 2022
10 days $1250

Private Pilot Licence Theory

The CASA Private Pilot Licence Aeroplane (PPLA) Examination covers many aspects from all subjects; Aerodynamics, Systems, Powerplants, Meteorology, Human Factors and Navigation! Our theory class is delivered over 6 days, full time in our classrooms at Cowra, by an experienced instructor. We’ve sent hundreds of students to these exams and know all the best tips and tricks to get you through!

Commercial Licence Theory

By popular demand, Fly Oz is now delivering CPL theory courses. Subjects are delivered full time over 5-7 days in Cowra.

Course packages and availabilities are as below. If all 7 courses are combined then the total price is reduced to $4800.

Subject

Course Dates

Price

Navigation Monday 9th May 2022 to Friday 13th May 2022 (5 days) $880
Performance Monday 16th May 2022 to Friday 20th May 2022 (5 days) $880
Aerodynamics Monday 11th July 2022 to Friday 15th July 2022 (5 days) $880
Aircraft General Knowledge Monday 18th July 2022 to Friday 22nd July 2022 (5 days) $880
Airlaw and Human Factors Monday 5th September 2022 to Friday 9th September 2022 (5 days) $880
Meteorology Monday 12th September 2022 to Friday 16th September 2022 (5 days) $880

Let’s Talk